Cub Scouts Pack 777, The Woodlands, Texas


The First Rank for All Boys - Bobcat

The Bobcat rank is the first badge awarded a new Cub Scout.  As a new member, he may wok on his Bobcat rank requirements while simultaneously working on his next rank as well.  He cannot, however, receive his Tiger, Wolf, Bear, Webelos, or Arrow of Light badge until he has completed Bobcat requirements and earned his Bobcat badge.  Boys can normally earn their Bobcat badge well within the first month of becoming a new Cub Scout.  

 Bobcat Requirements  


  1. Learn and say the Scout OathRank-Bobcat
  2. Learn and say the Scout Law
  3. Show the Cub Scout Sign.  Tell what it means.
  4. Show the Cub Scout handshake.  Tell what it means.
  5. Say the Cub Scout motto.  Tell what it means.
  6. Show the Cub Scout salute.  Tell what it means.
  7. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent's Guide.


Members Area

Follow us on Facebook